GTRA Continuing Education for Executives: 18 CPE’s
(ISC)2 credential holders earn 18 CPEs for the following:

GTRA Continuing Education for Executives






Certified Information Systems Security Professional For the Next Generation of Information Security Leaders

CISSP® certification is a globally recognized standard of achievement that confirms an individual’s knowledge in the field of information security. CISSPs are information assurance professionals who define the architecture, design, management and/or controls that assure the security of business environments. It was the first certification in the field of information security to meet the stringent requirements of ISO/IEC Standard 17024.




CAP®– Certified Authorization Professional

An In-Demand Position for the In-Control Individual

The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification is an objective measure of the knowledge, skills and abilities required for personnel involved in the process of authorizing and maintaining information systems. Specifically, this credential applies to those responsible for formalizing processes used to assess risk and establish security requirements and documentation. Their decisions will ensure that information systems possess security commensurate with the level of exposure to potential risk, as well as damage to assets or individuals.




SSCP®– Systems Security Certified Practitioner

Jumpstart Your Career with the Best Entry Level IT Security Certification

Whether you are looking to advance your current position in the information security field, expand upon your existing IT skills or launch a new careerin either of these areas, you should seriously consider the SSCP from (ISC)²®. The SSCP is open to all candidates with as little as one year experience, making it an ideal starting point for a new career in infosec or to add that layer of security you need in your current IT career.


CSSLP®– Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional

The Application Security Certification from the Industry Leader

With the CSSLP® certification from (ISC)², your application security competency within the software development lifecycle (SDLC) will be validated. You’ll not only be seen as an industry leader in application security, but as a leader within your organization as well. A status you’ll rightly deserve because you’ll have proven your proficiency in:

  • Developing an application security program in your organization
  • Reducing production costs, application vulnerabilities and delivery delays
  • Enhancing the credibility of your organization and its development team
  • Reducing loss of revenue and reputation due to a breach resulting from insecure software




HCISPP℠ – HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner

The frontline defense for protecting patient data

As the rapidly evolving healthcare industry faces increasing challenges to keeping personal health information protected – including growing volumes of electronic health records, new government regulations, and a more complex IT security landscape – there is a growing need to ensure knowledgeable and credentialed security and privacy practitioners are in place to protect this sensitive information.